CCMH Advisory Board

The CCMH Advisory Board is comprised of professionals dedicated to advancing the field of college student mental health counseling through providing expertise and engaging in critical decision making activities at CCMH. The Advisory Board is chaired by the CCMH Executive Director, and includes approximately 12 individuals that represent diverse university and college counseling centers.

Current Board Members:

  • John Achter, PhD- Director of Counseling and EAP, University of Wisconsin, Stout
  • Cindy Cook, PhD- Associate Director for Counseling Services, Training Director, University of Houston, Clear Lake
  • Michelle Cooper, PhD-Associate Director for Counseling and Psychological Services, Western Carolina University
  • Carolyn Heitzmann, PhD- Staff Psychologist, Student Counseling Services, University of Southern California
  • Ellie Olson, PhD- Director of Counseling Services, Simpson College
  • Richard Tyler-Walker, PhD/LPC-S- Assistant Director/Training Director, North Carolina State University
  • Ryan Weatherford, PhD- Professor and Staff Psychologist, West Chester University
  • Sam Park, PhD- Psychologist, Director of Research and Information Systems, University of California, San Diego
  • Mark Perez-Lopez, PhD- Associate Director/Head of Clinical Services, Georgia Southern University
  • Deb Cohen, PhD- Senior Psychologist, Assistant Director, University of Delaware
  • Tyler Pedersen, PhD- Associate Director, Clinical Professor, Brigham Young University

Representative from the Association for University and College Counseling Center Directors (AUCCCD)

  • David Reetz, PhD- Director of Counseling, Aurora University

Previous Board Members:

NameUniversityService Years
Sandra VillanuevaLoyola Marymount University, Los Angeles 2006-2008
Jean CunninghamSouthern Illinois University, Carbondale2006-2009
Johanna SoetUniversity of Michigan2006-2009
Maurice WarnerUniversity of Washington2006-2009
Robert RandoWright State University (AUCCCD)2006-2009
Greg LambethUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champagne2006-2010
David RardinIllinois State University2006-2011
Greg SnodgrassTexas State University2006-2011
Ian BirkyLehigh University2006-2011
John DunkleNorthwestern University2006-2011
Robin BuhrkeDuke University2006-2011
Megan MustafoffUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champagne2006-2011
Betsy CraccoUniversity of Conneticut2010-2013
Jan Eaglin-CollinsMichigan State University2010-2013
Nicole RuzekUniversity of Virginia2010-2013
Nivla FitzpatrickPepperdine University2010-2013
Victor BarrUniversity of Tennessee, Knoxville (AUCCCD)2010-2013
Bong Joo HwangThe Ohio State University2011-2013
Larry MarksUniversity of Central Florida2011-2013
Tim LaneUniversity of North Texas2011-2014
Robert TringoneSt. John's University2013-2014
Rob DaviesUniversity of Utah2011-2015
Shelly LearHobart & William Smith Colleges2011-2015
Ariella SofferHunter College2013-2016
Brian MistlerRingling College2013-2016
Curtis WiseleyLindsey Wilson College2013-2016
Nathaniel HopkinsUniversity of Kentucky2013-2016